Round 2: December LSAT

This Saturday I will be taking the LSAT for the second time. I feel much more confident now that I am familiar with the process and testing environment. Even though I am only working toward making a few points higher this time, the pressure still remains. For anyone who has taken the LSAT, the pressure may either lessen or grow with each attempt.

Image courtesy of: http://blueprintprep.com

A perfect score (which is extremely rarely accomplished) is a 180. The median score is around 152 each year; however, in order to be able to apply to more competitive universities, making a higher score is crucial.

Although I did well on the October LSAT, it it is important to at least take the test twice in order to show dedication to improving. Law schools appreciate perseverance and the willingness to stay with something. Considering how stressful and difficult the LSAT process is, I (like others) am hoping this might prove something.

As I stated in my previous post, I have been working hard, especially with the Princeton Review’s Cracking the LSAT book. It has helped greatly by including:

I would strongly recommend the Princeton Review guides for any standardized test prep.

The analytical games still remain the nemesis to most in the world of the LSAT, but I have found ways to get around them. I assumed going into the LSAT that the Reading Comprehension would be the easiest section; however, each question has five answer choices all of which are somewhat correct. The trick is to find the one that is the “most” correct. Talk about frustrating.

I hope to score the highest in the logical reasoning section, which has proven to be my most successful section of the test thus far. As long as I am thinking clearly on test day, I am going to put my greatest deal of effort there. No section of the LSAT is easy; it is most important to understand the way the test is written and go from there.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

